2024-25 Murrieta Rotary Officers, Directors to Take Office


2024-2025 Murrieta Rotary Officers, Directors To Take Office

Dr. Jim Yanoschik became President of the Rotary Club of Murrieta July 1, succeeding Rob Haskins.

Long active in the Southwest Riverside community, Dr. Yanoschik retired after 30 years as a local dentist. He is a founding member and past president of the Rotary Club of Murrieta; chairman of the Advisory Board of the Salvation Army since 1994 and is a volunteer puppy raiser for Canine Support Teams. He was chosen as Murrieta Citizen of the Year and nominated for Temecula Citizen of the Year. He has been involved with the Youth Accountability Board as well as the Tri County Dental Society. A veteran athlete, Dr Jim has competed both nationally and in world championships
in diverse sports such as triathlon, aquathlon, aqua bike and stand-up paddling. He and his wife, Brenda, enjoy horseback riding, pickleball and water sports.

Dr. Jim Yanoschik, 2024-25 President

Serving with Dr. Jim on the 2024-25 Murrieta Rotary Board of Directors are:

Kirk Effinger, President-Elect while Rob Haskins will be the Immediate Past President.

Patsy Orr serves as board secretary while Lou Ellen Ficke is treasurer. Jan Lunday is Foundation Chair and Club Administration is Dawn Layton.

Club Directors are: Vocational Service-Mary Walters; Community Service-Grace Ontiveros; Youth Service-Jeannette Hartmann and Membership-Tom Grimes; International Service- Doreen Tate; and Public Relations-Laura Barone.The Murrieta Rotary Club serves the City of Murrieta and surrounding area and is involved in international projects in cooperation with Rotary International. Chartered on April 28, 1992, the Club is known for several signature events including the Murrieta Field of Honor which will celebrate its 15th year in November.

Rotary is one of the largest international humanitarian service organizations in the world, with 1.2 million members in some 32,000 clubs in more than 200 countries and geographic areas.  Rotary began in 1905 in Chicago and serves the needs of local communities around the world.